Selectors @ DaKINO 26

The DaKINO 26 Short Film Competition presents 26 international and Romanian titles. The films were selected by Ionuț Mareș, Cristi Mărculescu and George Mihalcea.

DaKINO 26 selectori



The Short Film Competition will be screened at ARCUB, at 7 pm, on March 2nd, 3rd and 4th (Thursday to Saturday)

The full Short Film Competition will be presented in a marathon screening at Cinema Muzeul Țăranului, on Sunday, March 5th.


The DaKINO 26 Festival Jury stars

DaKINO 26 juriu


Adrian Titieni, actor, as Jury president

Film and theater actor, university professor, Adrian Titieni has starred in over 60 films – shorts and features – and can be seen on stage in many theaters in Bucharest.

The leading role in Graduation, directed by Cristian Mungiu, garnered many awards and interantional acknowledgement.


Cristina Corciovescu, film critic

Film critic, member of the International Federation of Film Critics (FIPRESCI). She is author of thousands of articles featured in speciality publications, co-author of volumes 1234 Romanian Cineastes, Cinema...more than a century and World of Film. She is project manager of AARC, the Romanian Cineastes Union online magazine.


Boglarka Nagy, programmer of the Elvira Popescu Cinema

Boglárka Nagy has studied film and management of educational projects, as well as art cinema management. She writes for Filmtett and The History of Film, and but also for other websites and cinema publications, on occasion.

She is programmer of the Elvira Popescu Cinema in Bucharest and is in charge of film projects at the French Institute of Romania.


Andreea Vasile, actress

Actress Andreea Vasile can be seen in many recent theatre and film productions.

She is very well known for her roles in feature films – Fixeur, Why Me? and HBO series, Umbre.


Andrei Gruzsniczki, director

Andrei Gruzsniczkiʼs most recent feature film, QED (starring Florin Piersic Jr., Ofelia Popii) has garnered 5 Gopo Awards in 2015. His previous film, the Other Irene, has won the ANONIMUL Festival Trophy in 2009. He is currently in pre-prodoction for his next feature film.


The Jury will award the following, at the Gala that will take place on Sunday, March 5th: the DaKINO 26 Trophy, Best Director, Best Screenplay and Special Jury Prizes.

Furthermore, the DaKINO 26 Audience Award will be granted at this same event, as per our Festival audience vote.